Testimonials & Reviews

Isaac Lichy, DC

Chiropractor located in New York, NY

190 total reviews

Dr. Isaac Lichy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Isaac Lichy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelley B.
Submitted 08/04/21
Very thorough adjustment and nice office
Polina M.
Submitted 08/04/21
Always on time and always perfect treatment.
Erica R.
Submitted 07/14/21
I visited Dr. Lichy after having back pain and spasms so bad I had to call an ambulance. I went to his office on a Monday unable to walk/stand/sit by myself or make almost any movements, and after seeing him 4x that week I went from 11/10 pain and being almost completely immobile, to going back to my normal routine with some residual soreness. Truly cannot thank him enough or recommend him more highly.
Daniel F.
Submitted 07/02/21
I was with really strong pain in my lower back I was really can't walk after visiting this clinic and the doctor see me everything chance thanks to doctor Isaac Lichy. Y definitely recommend this doctor and this clinic. Thank you again.
Natalie B.
Submitted 07/01/21
Very nice and helpful!
Michele M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Excellent adjustment
Franklin B.
Submitted 06/29/21
The pop/crackle in my jaw is finally gone. My posture is better (return to Alpha Male posture). My extremely stiff low back/hammys are returning to normal. Thank you for your excellent work.
Michael B.
Submitted 06/22/21
10/10
Angela D.
Submitted 06/21/21
10/10
Grace K.
Submitted 06/10/21
Really loosened me up! Can't wait for my next adjustment!!!
Marc S.
Submitted 06/10/21
Needed the visit!!
Heitor T.
Submitted 06/02/21
10 / 10
Lisette O.
Submitted 04/29/21
First time visiting a chiropractor, and Dr. Lichy made it a great experience. I felt so relieved after. Exactly what I was looking for. Already awaiting my next visit. Clean office, front desk staff was welcoming and friendly.
Al I.
Submitted 04/29/21
I’ve seen Dr. Isaac Lichy twice this far for a complicated neck & back issue, that has been ongoing for over a year. I can’t even start to describe the relief I’m starting to feel in only 2 visits. I’ve had several injections and Physical Therapy for my neck, scapula, and tight latissimus dorsi, but nothing has helped. In combination with the injections, I’ve been taking Rx anti-inflammatory medication for the pain, along with a muscle relaxer for the extreme muscle tightness & spasms almost daily. I was desperately searching online for a high rated chiropractor, and I spent hours reading the reviews on Dr. Lichy before finally deciding to make an appointment with him. He did a thorough examination at the first appointment and pointed out all the misalignment issues I have, which have been contributing to all my symptoms. I’m extremely active and do a significant amount of heavy weightlifting. I never knew how important it is to see a chiropractor regularly to prevent/treat injuries until now. He truly has magical hands and I’m still in shock, at how much better I’m already feeling. Since after the first visit with him, I stopped taking the anti inflammatory medication and the muscle relaxer. Anything & everything I tried did not take away the extreme muscle tightness of the full latissimus dorsi, and in just 3 days, of 2 adjustments I’m finally feeling a huge relief from it. I still have several visits to go. I’ll keep updating on the symptoms relief once the full treatment is done. I’m so...so grateful to have found you Dr. Lichy and I’m so excited to get towards a full recovery. I’ve never taken my time to write such a thorough review, but my injuries have been extremely complicated, lingering, and I finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. If you’re looking for a highly skilled chiropractor, Dr. Lichy is it!! Thank you so so much.
Rajiv C.
Submitted 03/04/21
Great experience. Dr Issac was very welcoming even though i went on an off hour. He fixed by back problem. Already feeling better. Must visit
Darlene T.
Submitted 03/03/21
My experience was great! Atmosphere of the office was calming as well as the doctor! This was my first time, so that made a huge difference! Will definitely be back!
Greg T.
Submitted 03/02/21
Fatima B.
Submitted 03/02/21
Great !
Paul L.
Submitted 03/02/21
Great experience. Helped tremendously with lower back pain
Chris M.
Submitted 01/18/21
It was my first visit to a chiropractor in years and Dr Lichy was knowledgeable and gave advice on correcting my posture and fixed years of an unaligned back with a few cracks. Will come back again for sure!

Major Insurance Plans Considered

Dr. Lichy accepts most major insurance plans. For questions regarding insurance and your visit to NYC Back Chiropractic, please call the office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Great West Life
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
POMCO
UnitedHealthcare