Isaac Lichy, DC

Chiropractor located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

118 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Isaac Lichy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Isaac Lichy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tracy F.
Submitted 12/10/16
I didn't know pain unti I tweaked my back. Dr. Lichy's amazing adjustments are an essential part of a preventive measure to avoid throwing my back out. I highly recommend him.
Robert W.
Submitted 11/04/16
Very friendly and professional experience! Always flexible with appointment times.
Christiane C.
Submitted 11/01/16
Excellent treatment!
Nathan S.
Submitted 09/29/16
This is my first time ever seeing a chiropractor dr. Issac is very good at what he do then after leaving that place I felt like a brand new man
Celia H.
Submitted 09/21/16
Very nice! Always available when I need to come in!
Luke K.
Submitted 09/21/16
Overall a great experience. Dr. Lichy is knowledgeable and has helped my back pain immensely. I'll certainly continue to come back on a weekly basis.
Anne B.
Submitted 09/12/16
Visited Dr. Lichy on an emergency basis with severe lower back pain which limited my ability to walk. Extremely nice, thorough, and clear in explaining the problem and treatment. Will definitely go back and highly recommend him.
Lourdes A.
Submitted 09/01/16
Very nice and thorough, definitely recommended him!
Kelly H.
Submitted 08/19/16
When I'm out of alignment, I call Dr. Lichy.
Charles F.
Submitted 08/18/16
Very satisfied with my experience. Was able to book an appointment right away and saw him the next day. There was no bureaucracy and everything went smooth and best of all he was able to quickly adjust my back and made my pain go away almost instantly. Looking forward to returning and working out the rest of my kinks!
Heather A.
Submitted 08/17/16
Amazing! I saw Dr. Lichy for my first chiropractic visit and I have been a die-hard fan ever since. From the very beginning, Dr. Lichy explained every aspect of the adjustment so that I would understand the process; afterward he gave me advice about my posture, my sleep positions and offered suggestions for pillows based on my complaints. Truthfully, I have been to other chiropractors in a pinch because Dr. Lichy's office is closed on weekends and not one other chiropractor has been as good, caring or as passionate about his work as Dr. Lichy. I do not go for adjustments as often as I should, but every single time I visit him I kick myself for waiting so long and suffering in pain for no reason when he will instantly ease that pain. Honestly, you feel like a whole new, pain-free, person as soon as Dr. Lichy is finished adjusting you.
Jenny R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Awesome, completely fixed my headaches, neck and back pain!! Very caring and took time to explain everything to me and his offices are really relaxing.
Carol L.
Submitted 07/26/16
Dr Lichy completely fixed my shoulder that had moved out of place - I woke up the next morning no pain, and it was fine after that. I highly recommend him - I've been to several chiropractors over the years and he is top notch.
Michelle C.
Submitted 07/14/16
Hands of an Angel!! Cannot recommend him enough! 15 years of pain, GONE in months, without asking for an MRI nor X-ray! I am a new person and feel endeared for life!!
Michelle C.
Submitted 07/14/16
After 15 years of one chiro to another, for simple Sciatica, without an MRI nor X-ray, he took away my pain! Cannot thank him enough! Hands of an Angel!!
Matt L.
Submitted 07/14/16
This was my first time going to any chiropractor. Dr. Lichy explained that I was out of alignment and showed me how one of my arms was 1.5 inches longer than the other when in a resting position. Since leaving my appointment, I've made an effort to be much more cognizant of my posture. I definitely plan to schedule another visit.
Luke I.
Submitted 06/29/16
Great experience. I've been to a lot of chiropractors, non were as thorough as Doctor Lichy.
Katie H.
Submitted 06/17/16
Calm, caring, and down to earth. I'm amazed at how much better my neck feels after just 2 visits!
Bridgette C.
Submitted 06/07/16
Caring advise and treatment!
Imad K.
Submitted 06/02/16
Excellent!

Major Insurance Plans Considered

Dr. Lichy accepts most major insurance plans. For questions regarding insurance and your visit to NYC Back Chiropractic, please call the office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Great West Life
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
POMCO
UnitedHealthcare
Location
NYC Back Chiropractic
163 E 87th Street
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10128
Phone: 646-651-4473
Fax: 212-534-0216
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-651-4473