Isaac Lichy, DC

Chiropractor located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

130 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Isaac Lichy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Isaac Lichy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kelly H.
Submitted 08/19/16
When I'm out of alignment, I call Dr. Lichy.
Charles F.
Submitted 08/18/16
Very satisfied with my experience. Was able to book an appointment right away and saw him the next day. There was no bureaucracy and everything went smooth and best of all he was able to quickly adjust my back and made my pain go away almost instantly. Looking forward to returning and working out the rest of my kinks!
Heather A.
Submitted 08/17/16
Amazing! I saw Dr. Lichy for my first chiropractic visit and I have been a die-hard fan ever since. From the very beginning, Dr. Lichy explained every aspect of the adjustment so that I would understand the process; afterward he gave me advice about my posture, my sleep positions and offered suggestions for pillows based on my complaints. Truthfully, I have been to other chiropractors in a pinch because Dr. Lichy's office is closed on weekends and not one other chiropractor has been as good, caring or as passionate about his work as Dr. Lichy. I do not go for adjustments as often as I should, but every single time I visit him I kick myself for waiting so long and suffering in pain for no reason when he will instantly ease that pain. Honestly, you feel like a whole new, pain-free, person as soon as Dr. Lichy is finished adjusting you.
Jenny R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Awesome, completely fixed my headaches, neck and back pain!! Very caring and took time to explain everything to me and his offices are really relaxing.
Carol L.
Submitted 07/26/16
Dr Lichy completely fixed my shoulder that had moved out of place - I woke up the next morning no pain, and it was fine after that. I highly recommend him - I've been to several chiropractors over the years and he is top notch.
Michelle C.
Submitted 07/14/16
Hands of an Angel!! Cannot recommend him enough! 15 years of pain, GONE in months, without asking for an MRI nor X-ray! I am a new person and feel endeared for life!!
Michelle C.
Submitted 07/14/16
After 15 years of one chiro to another, for simple Sciatica, without an MRI nor X-ray, he took away my pain! Cannot thank him enough! Hands of an Angel!!
Matt L.
Submitted 07/14/16
This was my first time going to any chiropractor. Dr. Lichy explained that I was out of alignment and showed me how one of my arms was 1.5 inches longer than the other when in a resting position. Since leaving my appointment, I've made an effort to be much more cognizant of my posture. I definitely plan to schedule another visit.
Luke I.
Submitted 06/29/16
Great experience. I've been to a lot of chiropractors, non were as thorough as Doctor Lichy.
Katie H.
Submitted 06/17/16
Calm, caring, and down to earth. I'm amazed at how much better my neck feels after just 2 visits!
Bridgette C.
Submitted 06/07/16
Caring advise and treatment!
Imad K.
Submitted 06/02/16
Excellent!
Eve G.
Submitted 05/27/16
I found Dr. Lichy to be very professional, and very caring. He has a wonderful beside manner and his music taste is outstanding.
Lauren C.
Submitted 05/10/16
He got me right in on short notice as usual, and did an excellent job in fixing me. THANK YOU!
Madeline S.
Submitted 05/10/16
Dr Lichy is a very nice man he adjust your body really well cracking all the bones in your body which feel so amazing. I definitely recommend Dr Lichy
Sharella D.
Submitted 05/10/16
One of the Greatest Chiropractor I've been to so far. I will definitely be back!
David C.
Submitted 05/05/16
Great doctor. I'm definitely going back. I felt like a different person after the adjustments. No more neck pain.
Lisa V.
Submitted 05/05/16
Always a great experience with Dr. Lichy!
Reah K.
Submitted 05/05/16
I decided to visit Dr Lichy in a desperate attempt at finding migraine relief when absolutely nothing else worked. At the time I was experiencing chronic migraines multiple times a week, not only preventing me from my daily life but being able to take care of my family. It has been 2 weeks since my visit and I have not had a migraine since then. Dr lichy is professional friendly and very easy to work with. I am very happy and feel as though he gave me my life back. Thank You Dr Lichy!
David P.
Submitted 05/05/16
Great experience. Great doctor. I have been hesitant to come as often as the doctor prescribed however. I understand why it would be important to come every few months for realignment and consult, etc., but coming in every week with no major back or spinal issues doesn't make so much sense to me.

Major Insurance Plans Considered

Dr. Lichy accepts most major insurance plans. For questions regarding insurance and your visit to NYC Back Chiropractic, please call the office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Great West Life
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
POMCO
UnitedHealthcare
Location
NYC Back Chiropractic
163 E 87th Street
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10128
Phone: 646-651-4473
Fax: 212-534-0216
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-651-4473