Isaac Lichy, DC

Chiropractor located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

130 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Isaac Lichy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Isaac Lichy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Josh L.
Submitted 04/29/16
Amazing! Dr. Lichy is the best Chiropractor in NYC. He actually spends the time with you to see what is going on with your body and accurately addresses all the issues... The T Zone and the Decompression table are my favorites. I feel like a Million bucks when i leave his office. For those of you who have seen him, you already know.... If you haven't, I think it's about time you find out!
Lisa M.
Submitted 04/26/16
I have been seeing Dr. Lichy for 8 years and I always leave with my neck and back in complete alignment, feeling totally rejuvenated and full of energy. He is a superb doctor and I highly recommend him for relieving any pain and discomfort.
Anja G.
Submitted 04/19/16
Dr. Lichy is extremely professional and since going to visit him for back adjustments my pain has significantly reduced. He takes the time to inquire about your daily movements in order to customize his session with you. I recently moved away from NY city and will make the return trip just to visit Dr. Lichy's office. Very highly recommended.
Kavita R.
Submitted 04/18/16
Amazing Doctor- really listens to what's bothering you and addresses those issues without trying to sell you more. Honest, caring, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended
Atilla T.
Submitted 04/18/16
it was a great relief and continuous healing after the appointment..thanks to doctor lichy 's great knowledge and experience..
I L.
Submitted 04/18/16
Always a fast and pleasant experience with Dr Lichy. I leave feeling fixed and ready to do whatever it is needs doing.
Jennifer K.
Submitted 04/18/16
Great doctor.
Lev B.
Submitted 04/18/16
I want to Dr. Lichy for a sports related issue, Dr. Lichy helped get better and I could walk again without pain.
Lisa T.
Submitted 04/15/16
Dr. Lichy has saved my back!! I have been going to him for more than 5 years and I feel great. I went to him through both pregnancies and he has treated both of my children. He is a phenomenal chiropractor who truly cares about the well being of his clients!! As a nurse, and a patient I highly recommend him!
Sk K.
Submitted 04/15/16
Awesome experience, professional, explains things clearly and cares about his patients. I always leave feeling lighter!
Lillian G.
Submitted 04/15/16
Dr. Lichy is an excellent Chiropractor who I have been going to for more than a year. After several visits I noticed a significant decrease in pain. I return every couple of weeks to maintain alignment. Dr. Lichy also offers the benefits of T-Zone Whole Body Vibration and he is also very accommodating. The best!
Luke K.
Submitted 04/15/16
Wonderful practice, his adjustments helped a lot with chronic and acute cervical pain/ spasm. Great hours, accommidates for acute flare ups.
Edward D.
Submitted 04/15/16
I've been seeing Dr. Lichy as needed for 6+ years and I must say due to his immense dedication, compassion and treatments my need to see him has diminished greatly. I'm sure there are some chiropractors that would want you to just go to them forever, but Dr Lichy wants you to get better and improve your mobility and reduce future injuries. At one time, I went from walking like the hunchback to near full mobility after 4 to 6 weeks with steady therapy from Dr. Lichy (who encompasses a whole range of potential treatment, vibration, decompression, adjustments, nutritional and weight loss, etc..) and taking all his advice with home exercises. Dr. Lichy will spend as much time with you as is needed and he's very flexible to try and accommodate any needed appointment. I highly recommend Dr Lichy, after seeing several chiropractors over the years, I will not go to anyone else. I'm so happy I found him.
Roberto B.
Submitted 04/15/16
First time with a chiropractor and its the best feeling ever.
Carolina F.
Submitted 04/15/16
Excellent Doctor. Dr. Lichy is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Honestly, what a wonderful thing to have a doctor who actually cares about my well-being, and takes the time to explain his thinking. He’s a great doctor, and when I think back to the days when I had the rushed or any back pain, he always see me and help me. I am truly grateful.”
Colleen G.
Submitted 04/15/16
I felt immediate relief in back. I am a runner and feel a difference in my daily workout. My skeletal alignment is key.
Donna B.
Submitted 04/15/16
Excellent! Let me say it again! Excellent! I have seen many Chiropractors over the years and most of them were following some routine. But not Dr Lichy, he has this uncanny ability to adjust the spine as its needs. Each time I go the experience is unique to what my back, spine and muscles need in the moment. He is personable and always professional. It is a blessing and an honor to have him as my Chiropractor. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!
Naomi H.
Submitted 04/15/16
Dr. Lichy is fantastic! I was seen immediately upon arriving to his office. Dr. Lichy listened attentively to my pain history and offered a comprehensive plan of care to improve my chronic back pain. I left his office feeling great! Thanks!
James C.
Submitted 04/14/16
My family and i have been coming for years... We love it here! Highly recommend Dr. Lichy.
Emily N.
Submitted 04/14/16
I've been going to dr. Lichy for years. He is the absolute best and my back and neck have never felt better!

Major Insurance Plans Considered

Dr. Lichy accepts most major insurance plans. For questions regarding insurance and your visit to NYC Back Chiropractic, please call the office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Great West Life
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
POMCO
UnitedHealthcare
Location
NYC Back Chiropractic
163 E 87th Street
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10128
Phone: 646-651-4473
Fax: 212-534-0216
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-651-4473